Author Topic: My Warhammer miniatures!  (Read 5559 times)

June 13, 2008, 08:36:03 PM
Read 5559 times

robofreak

• Information
    • View Profile
This thread is for all of my Warhammer miniatures that I've been collecting. I'll add more minis as I complete them/take photos. Today we have my Eldar Jetbikes, Space Marine Biker, and a Necron Monolith. Enjoy!

June 13, 2008, 09:03:35 PM
Reply #1

NickM

• Information
  • Help Editors
    • View Profile
    • A3U Gundam
Looks pretty cool man!  ^_^ I'm no warhammer expert, but I think you should change up the colors you use for drybrushing. On the bike it all looks the same, the gun should be different from the rim in my opinion.

June 13, 2008, 09:14:09 PM
Reply #2

robofreak

• Information
    • View Profile
You're right! I think I should have done the rim in gunmetal and kept the gun silver. At least I know that now for my next batch of bikes. :lol: I went a little overboard with the rub n' buff. :embarrased:

June 14, 2008, 04:02:32 PM
Reply #3

robofreak

• Information
    • View Profile
Here are some samples of the rest of my Necron army. The Necrons were the first army I ever painted and you can tell from the ealier entries in this thread that I have gotten better since painting them. (hopefully anyway)

Destroyer Lord

Destroyers

Troops

Flayed ones

« Last Edit: June 14, 2008, 04:03:12 PM by robofreak »

June 16, 2008, 09:49:35 PM
Reply #4

robofreak

• Information
    • View Profile
I just finished up my Chaos Rhino. Hope you enjoy!

June 17, 2008, 06:59:46 AM
Reply #5

chaos_theory

• Is Boldy Going Nowhere
  • Information
  • Help Editors
  • I think he did a little too much LDS in the 60's
    • View Profile