Author Topic: 1/72 G-System Gerbera Tetra - Commission - Finished!  (Read 4283 times)

September 05, 2008, 09:48:31 PM
Read 4283 times

mtomczek

• paid by the force
  • Information
    • View Profile
    • http://www.mtomczek.com
Evening everyone!

I finally have finished the Gerbera Tetra commission that I've been working on for about 9 months now. This was a relatively simple build, the old G-System kits are a few large solid pieces, which made cleanup and assembly quick and painless. The changes made to the kit involved removing all of the cast in "tubing" on the arms, waist, and sides of the head as well as all of the cast in thrusters. Everything was then replaced with metal bits and springs. The main part of the waiting came from the special metal option parts that were specifically machined for this build. All metal parts were designed, and supplied by Mechaskunk.com. Once the final color scheme was decided on, I started paint this past weekend, and finished up the last final bits yesterday. I really had alot of fun with this build, and once I finish a few other items that are on the plate right now, I'll start on my own Gerbera Tetras.

WIP thread can be found here: http://fichtenfoo.com/forum/index.php?topic=3566.0

Enjoy!

September 05, 2008, 10:38:23 PM
Reply #1

clee-cm

• Tilluminati.com
  • Information
  • nobody said it was going to be easy...
    • View Profile
    • digitalblend-cl
Ohh.... Great Job... I love the thrusters that you put onto the MS.  8)
Order custom printed t-shirts at tilluminati.

September 05, 2008, 11:51:22 PM
Reply #2

Joa

• Joachim Höstlöf
  • Information
    • View Profile
That's a thing of beauty!
I really dig the very nice transitions on the legs, fins and lower arms.
And the thrusters rock!
« Last Edit: September 06, 2008, 07:01:39 AM by Joa »

September 06, 2008, 06:21:17 AM
Reply #3

FichtenFoo

• Michael Fichtenmayer
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • 16 bits of fun
    • View Profile
    • FichtenFoo.com